October 24 & 25, 2016

The University will host a visit with a team representing the Higher Learning Commission. The team will review the University’s ongoing ability to meet the HLC’s Criteria for Accreditation.

The peer review team will meet students, faculty, and staff in open sessions and in focused sessions on the Criteria for Accreditation. They also requested specific meetings to better understand issues related to diversity, assessment, enrollment management and student services, academic advising, and resources, budget, and strategic planning.

Higher Learning Commission Open Sessionsfor students, faculty, and staff

Monday, October 24, 2016

HLC Criteria 1

Criterion 1 - Mission

9:30 - 10:15 a.m.
Regency A

HLC Criteria 3

Criterion 3 - Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

9:30 - 10:15 a.m.
Regency B/C

HLC Criteria 2

Criterion 2 - Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct

1:15 – 2:00 p.m.
Regency B/C

HLC Criteria 4

Criterion 4 - Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

2:15 – 3:15 p.m.
Regency B/C

HLC Criteria 5

Criterion 5 - Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

2:15 – 3:15 p.m.
Regency A

Student open session

Student Open Session

4:30-5:15 p.m.
Regency A

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Faculty open session

Faculty Open Session

9:00 - 9:45 a.m.
Regency B/C

Staff open session

Staff Open Session

9:00 - 9:45 a.m.
Regency A

HLC Review Team

The members of the peer review team are provosts and presidents, administrators, and faculty members on other campuses in the HLC region.

They understand the complexity of the HLC standards and they want us to succeed in our review. As our peers, they respect the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and want to help us move through the re-accreditation process as smoothly as possible.

  • Dr. Ralph J. Katerberg
    Head, Management Department,
    University of Cincinnati
  • Dr. Jocelyn L. Milner
    Vice Provost for Academic Affairs,
    University of Wisconsin -­ Madison
  • Dr. Beth Mitchneck
    University of Arizona
  • Dr. Gary Sandefur
    Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs,
    Oklahoma State University
  • Dr. Anne E. Blackhurst
    President for Academic Affairs,
    Minnesota State University Moorhead
  • Dr. Lynne E. Olson
    Faculty Ombudsman,
    Ohio State University
  • Lisa Hinchliffe
    University of Illinois at Urbana-­Champaign
  • Dr. Gera C. Burton
    Director of Assessment,
    University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Dr. Rodolfo H. Torres
    Associate Vice Chancellor,
    University of Kansas