College Distinguished Teaching Award

Award: $1000

Eligibility: All faculty

College Distinguished Teaching Awards are $1,000 awards in recognition of excellence in teaching. Fifteen awards are available each year and the distribution rotates among the Colleges. Awardees will be recognized at The Laurels award reception.

For this year's distribution, see:

Awards home

Nomination Instructions

Each College Dean's office should recommended individuals for the College Distinguished Teaching Awards based upon established College procedures, which should include input from a variety of individuals. Recommendations should be submitted through Internal Competitions in NuRamp and include a nomination letter from the Dean.

Fabio Lanhoso De Mattos
Fabio Lanhoso De Mattos, professor, Agricultural Economics, 2018 recipient

About the Award

In 1976, the Nebraska Legislature authorized the presentation of $1,000 stipends to selected faculty members to recognize outstanding teaching. Up to 15 awards are presented each year based on recommendations from the colleges, each of which have differing criteria for selection.

Past Awardees

Download a list of past recipients