Award: $1000

Eligibility: full time staff who support faculty

The Exceptional Excellence Award recognizes a member of university staff who has shown exceptional support to a faculty member, exceeding their job expectations and contributing to the success of the faculty member's teaching and/or research. This award was established in 2019. Awardees are recognized at The Laurels annual award reception.

Awards home

Nomination Instructions

  • The nomination must come from the faculty member.
  • The nomination letter should be uploaded as a PDF when completing the nomination form.

Nomination Form

Past Awardees

Year Recipient Department
2024 Gregory Dorn Agronomy and Horticulture
2023 Jeffery O'Brien Johnny Carson Center for Emerging Media Arts
2022 Steve Blum Information Technology Client Services
2021 Kayla Person College of Engineering Graduate Programs
2021 Ashley West College of Engineering Graduate Programs
2020 Kathryn Partlow Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Development