Faculty Affairs Team

Chris Marks

Christopher Marks

Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty Affairs

Contact Christopher

Christopher Marks heads the Faculty Affairs area in the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor, providing leadership on activities, initiatives, and policies that support faculty careers, enhance faculty productivity, recognize faculty excellence, cultivate academic leadership, promote an inclusive campus climate, and advise on faculty rights and responsibilities on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus. He provides professional development, community, resources, communication and support to academic leaders across campus both informally and through the Faculty Affairs College Liaisons group, DEO and Associate Deans Update emails, the DEO Leadership Series, the Associate Deans Leadership Series, and FLAIR (Faculty Leadership in Academia: from Inspiration to Reality).

Marks also serves as Nebraska’s representative to the Big Ten Academic Alliance’s Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs group. Through this group, he coordinates Nebraska’s participation in the BTAA Academic Leadership Program, DEO Seminar, and Deans Leadership Program.

Marks, a professor in the Glenn Korff School of Music who joined the Nebraska faculty in 2006, has served as Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Interim Dean for the Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts, Interim Director for the Johnny Carson School of Theatre & Film, and Interim Director for the School of Art, Art History & Design.

Kevin Hanrahan

Kevin Hanrahan

Associate Professor of Voice and Voice Pedagogy and Director of Faculty Development

Contact Kevin

Gwen Combs

Gwendolyn Combs

Associate Professor of Management and Director of Faculty Diversity and Inclusion
Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Contact Gwendolyn

Faculty Affairs Fellows

Faculty Affairs fellows deliver workshops on various topics, including free speech and academic freedom, safe and civil discourse in learning spaces, effective use of social media, negotiation skills, leading and teaching with compassion, and preventing workplace bullying.

  • Rochelle L. Dalla

    Professor, Child, Youth and Family Studies

  • Patrick D. Jones

    Associate Professor, History, Institute for Ethnic Studies

  • Suzanne E. Kemp

    Professor of Practice, Special Education and Communication Disorders

  • Ann Marie Pollard

    Assistant Professor of Practice, Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film; Resident Voice, Text, and Dialect Coach, Nebraska Repertory Theatre

The call for fellows applications occurs annually in early fall.